I am so in love with my life, more so than ever!

Almost anyone that knows me, will know that I haven’t had the easiest year! Some really, reallllly shit things have happened…

It may have been the worst year of my life, and also the best so far…

I am so excited, for today, for tomorrow and for everything that may come my way in the future. I feel awake, I feel like I’ve grown, I’ve expanded my mind and soul.

I’m so proud of myself, for getting through everything I have this year. I’ve been to some dark and deep places, but they were all pitstops in the journey of life.

They are lessons.

Learn to listen.

Be willing to open your mind to what the universe is trying to teach you. Change your perspective, the way you look at things has a profound effect on the way you deal with something.

This is not to say that you will never suffer, or be sad or go through tough times. You CAN learn how to better deal with the cloudy and stormiest days.

The bad things that have happened to me, turned out to almost be some of the best things that have happened to me. If they hadn’t happened, I would never have been shaken up, given a chance to be free and CHOOSE a better life.

I wouldn’t have had the opportunity to fully heal my mind, to seriously think about what I want in life. I wouldn’t have figured out WHY it’s so important to identify what I want, to realise that adventure is out there and what I need to do to go out and get it!

However small or big they might have been, every experience I’ve had in the last 8 months has had a positive impact one way or another. I’m sorry to repeat myself, but there’s that word again… perspective.

Sometimes you need to be kicked to rock bottom, before you can get back up again.

Sometimes people hit rock bottom more than once, but they’re damn strong people for picking themselves back up again and again.

I have never been so excited in my life for what’s to come.

Don’t just hear, listen

Be kind

Be compassionate

Be patient

Be ambitious

Be you and love every part of yourself, the good, the bad and the ugly.

Don’t look back, that’s not the direction you’re headed!

Embracing your true self radiates and natural beauty that cannot be diluted or ignored. Confident, powerful, untameable, badass you! – Steve Maraboli

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment