Top 10 TV Shows – No.1 Sense8

Top 10 TV Shows – Number 1

Sense8 – Created by Lana and Lilly Wachowski and J. Michael Straczynski

Sense8 is not only just another TV show, its an absolute masterpiece in my opinion. Not only is the storyline superb and at times super sexy, but it covers so many subjects!

I’m really bad at giving things away and try so hard not to spoil anything, so I won’t say too much about the storyline or what actually happens. All I will say is that you follow eight strangers from different parts of the world who become “sensates”; human beings who are mentally and emotionally linked. They start to feel like they are with each other, mentally become each other and with each character’s individual talents, they help one another in certain situations.

Great work takes time, and we have waited since the first season was released in 2015 for the next season which will be released… TODAY!!! In December us Sense 8 lovers were given a fix with a 2 hour special episode which we watched on Christmas Day.

The 2 hour episode was so intense we needed to take a half way break to compose ourselves. Just in that 2 hour episode alone, I was on the edge of my seat, I wanted to cry and laugh and was a pure emotional rollercoaster.

Alongside the seriousness of the situations the characters find themselves in (trying so hard not to spoil anything!), there are some truly beautiful scenes full of colour and intensity. The acting is brilliant and couldn’t think of anyone else to capture the essence of the characters any better than they already do!

I strongly recommend this show, and always do to anyone asking for something to watch! This is a Netflix series so you can access it easily (I’m sure we all know someone with Netflix if you don’t already have it!). You can count me in on watching the new season tonight, and I am immensely excited to watch!

I know a few other people who have enjoyed the wonders that is Sense8, but I am interested to hear if anyone else has watched it, and whether they share the same appreciation as me. Please let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

