Relationship Series – Introduction

 

Hello all! I just wanted to introduce a series of posts that I will be writing and sharing with you soon, all about relationships.

There are several things that have lead me to want to write these posts, and share my experiences with you all, but I can’t quite explain or put into words exactly what it is. The relationship that I am in with my partner is better than ever, it got me thinking about why this is the case (like that’s not weird or anything!?).  Relationships can be complicated at the best of times, especially in this day and age while people have so much going on in their lives. Some of the questions I have been thinking about are; why do things seem so straightforward? Why do I feel so content with this amazing human and what makes us work so well together?

These are some of the things I have been thinking about, and I will share with you my thoughts broken down into a number of different posts.

The point of these posts is not to make you feel that you MUST follow my advice and share the same opinions as me, but to make you think a little more and consider what the right formula is for you and your partner.

So to start things off, I will introduce my partner and I so you know a little bit about us!

My name is Laura and my partner is Jack, we have been together officially since October 2011. I’m 26 and have worked in insurance and claims for 6 years and Jack is 24 and currently working his way through his PhD. We are a non-traditional couple trying to survive our way through the modern society!

I hope you enjoy the post that follow!

“Disclaimer – I am in no way shape or form a relationship counsellor, and everything I share with you is based on my own experiences and opinions. I am simply sharing this in the hopes that it may be helpful to some, fully understanding that it may not be helpful or to the interests of others”

Leave a Reply

